I’m younger, cuter, and I believe in change, dude! (Saif)

Me!

Update 9/6/11:  Just keeping in touch. I’m on vacation for a while. I was too busy in August but everyone needs time to recharge. My sister just had a baby and that is a positive event.  I’m keeping to myself, who needs autograph hounds while on vacation.  Best to all, Saif.

Update 8/23/11:  Ok, it’s been 4 months since my last post.  Things haven’t gone as expected. Yeah, the streets have run red with blood but a lot of it were those guys from Mali, Niger, and Zimbabwe.  We had everything under control until those guys from NATO butted in.  

My dad is at his wits end but he gets visions of the future revealed to him in his tent and he knows everything is going to be ok.  He rocks back and forward praying with his beads, but we are worried for him.  

The terrorists announced that I was arrested today but I had to show up at the Rixos Hotel to reassure them that I was still ready to negotiate.  Make me an offer!

Saif, 00 218 21 553-7923 

April 4, 2011

Hey, I’m not my father!  I’ve got a PhD from the London School of Economics.  My dissertation was about how to make just and democratic global governing institutions. I even made a donation so that other guys (and girls) can get a good education in the West.  We Gaddafis are forward thinking.  My sister’s a lawyer, a brother is a policeman, and the rest of the family are just as progressive and interested in the welfare of our Libyan people.

We’ve had some bad press lately, but heck, you just can’t leave your father in the lurch.  We’ve had heart to heart talks and he tells me he did some weird things when he was young, but who hasn’t?  Forgive and forget, that’s what he says.  I tell him that it’s better to make just and democratic global governing institutions.

We Libyans have paid our dues.  In the last war we were under the boot of the fascists, now Berlusconi and me are best friends.  He kids me about speaking Italian with an English accent. We want to be part of the solution with our Arab brothers in the great countries of the Middle East.  We want to continue to be active in the world with our vast charities in Malawi, Chad, Zimbabwe, and other countries.    They love us.

So, give us a break, my dad says it’s time for the New Libya to rise like the phoenix from the ashes of the past.  And we’re ready.  We Gaddafis go all over the world looking for good to do, and I promise we will continue to do this!  My dad just wants a place to raise a tent, perhaps over the border in Chad (he wants to stay close to his beloved Libya).  I’m all for it.

So how about it?  We’ve got a lot to offer!  Dad goes, we stay to apply our western-oriented abilities to a new Libya, and we provide job training for our brothers in Benghazi.

About carlos

I'm a curious person, of reasonable intellect, "on the beach" (retired) and enjoying my interest in anthropology, language, civil rights, and a few other areas. I've been a hippie/student/aerospace tech writer in the '60s, a witness to the Portuguese revolution in the ‘70s, a defense test engineer and witness to the Guatemalan genocide in the '80s, and a network engineer for an ISP in the '90s. Now I’m a student and commentator until my time is up. I've spent time under the spell of the Mesoamerican pyramids and the sweet sound of the Portuguese language. I've lived in Europe, traveled in Brazil, Central America, Iceland, New Zealand, and other places. My preferred mode of travel is with a backpack and I eat (almost) anything local. Somehow, many of the countries I have been to have had civil unrest (for which I was not responsible). I'm open to correspond with anyone who might share my liberal, humanist interests. I live in San Buenaventura, California.
This entry was posted in Humor, Poli/Econ and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I’m younger, cuter, and I believe in change, dude! (Saif)

  1. What does this mean, Carlos?

    A nuclear event is out of question?

    Oh, God bless this boy!!!

    • carlos says:

      Gaddafi bombed the plane over Lockerbie. He has sent assassins all over the world to kill opponents. He bombed a bar in erlin. He had some nuclear materials for the bomb that he gave up. Does he have any leftovers? This is his modus operandi. He is expected to seek revenge not take up knitting. This applies to the whole family.

Comments are closed.