History of Homosexuality (Portuguese)

History of Homosexuality

From time to time I find something topical but not in English.  This interview with a Brazilian Jesuit and professor fits this category.  It is also interesting that within the Catholic church there exists a variety of opinions regarding topical subjects.

 

http://tinyurl.com/3kg7zkp

About carlos

I'm a curious person, of reasonable intellect, "on the beach" (retired) and enjoying my interest in anthropology, language, civil rights, and a few other areas. I've been a hippie/student/aerospace tech writer in the '60s, a witness to the Portuguese revolution in the ‘70s, a defense test engineer and witness to the Guatemalan genocide in the '80s, and a network engineer for an ISP in the '90s. Now I’m a student and commentator until my time is up. I've spent time under the spell of the Mesoamerican pyramids and the sweet sound of the Portuguese language. I've lived in Europe, traveled in Brazil, Central America, Iceland, New Zealand, and other places. My preferred mode of travel is with a backpack and I eat (almost) anything local. Somehow, many of the countries I have been to have had civil unrest (for which I was not responsible). I'm open to correspond with anyone who might share my liberal, humanist interests. I live in San Buenaventura, California.
This entry was posted in Sex and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to History of Homosexuality (Portuguese)

  1. Barbara says:

    uh huh….and is there any way for those of us that don’t speak another language to read this/hear what this person has to say? Just teasing me with an interesting idea, then never giving me a way to follow it up just isn’t fair…personally, I think you should write up an English transcript and post that!

    • carlos says:

      I see your concern. I see the blog as a news stand where they sell foreign language magazines as well as Time and Popular mechanics. Some of the people who read my blog live in Brazil and Portugal. I got the link from a Brazilian living in Canada.

Comments are closed.